70 sailors met up at Spinnaker Sailing Club for the final event in the 2016 Rooster® Southern Traveller Series.  With over 50 sailors entered, this was the largest entry Spinnaker had ever had for a Regatta Fleet.

A mid-strength breeze enabled the Club to put on 4 good races for each fleet, with a break for lunch.  Congratulations to Ella Lightbody, who won Regatta Fleet, and Kieran Young, who won Main Fleet.

Following the Open prize-giving, the 2016 Rooster® Southern Traveller Series winners were announced.  A big congratulations to Ella Lightbody for winning the Regatta Fleet series, with Samuel Griffiths in second, and Gabriella Burlton in third.  Well done also to Oliver Evans, the winner of the Main Fleet series, with James Foster in second and Kieran Young in third.















Many thanks to Rooster® for some super prizes, and we look forward to seeing you all again next year.


© 2016 International Optimist Class Association.
Design by: Northstar Design

Follow us: