The Committee

Alt_Scott McKenzie 2013 North Island Champion1

The committee is elected each year by members at the AGM, which is currently held in November each year.  In accordance with the constitution, it manages the affairs of the class on behalf of all members. The committee operates by these elected members coming together at least six times per year.

Committee Role Descriptions

Ian Bullock



Sarah Gosling


Appointed 2021

Jane Saunders

Training Officer

Appointed 2020

Appointed 2021

Jon Smith

Teams Officer

Appointed 2021

Jono Pank

Equipment Officer

Appointed 2021

David Davies


Appointed 2018


Marketing Officer

Appointed [2022]

Simon Kelsall

Appointed 2020

Richard Edwards

Safety Officer

Appointed 2020

Jenny Eastwood

Deputy Teams Officer

Appointed 2020

Nick Rogers

Deputy Sailing Officer

Appointed 2020

Deborah Waggett

Deputy Training Officer
Appointed 2018

Ben Wimpory

IT Officer
Appointed 2020

IOCA Announcements

The selection policy for 2022 has been issued by the selectors. All sailors interested in…

IOCA (UK) Rolling Ranking – Introduction After much discussion with the Selectors and within the…

IOCA UK will host a lockdown talk with Simone Ricci on Saturday 6 Feb from…