Perpetual Trophies

In 1962, the first World Optimist Championship (although it wasn't called that) was held at Burleston, with sailing on the River Hamble and Solent. With this long history of Optimist sailing in this country, the Class has a fine collection of trophies engraved with many famous names from the world of sailing.

Spring Championships   Last presented
Diamond Trophy Gold Overall winner of Main Fleet Jonny Rogers, 2024
Diamond Trophy Silver 1st Junior in Main Fleet Charlie Holland, 2024
Diamond Trophy Bronze Winner of Racing Regatta Fleet Zoe Green, 2024
Coached Regatta Trophy Winner of Coached Regatta Fleet Sebastian Richardson, 2024
Team Racing Championship    
Ramus Trophy Winning Team overall

Leo Gosling, Isla Hutchinson, Jonny Rogers and Pippa Shepherd, 2024


Selection Trials

Musto Trophy Overall winner Hugo Fletcher, 2024
Early Summer Championships    
Early Summer Championship Main Fleet Trophy Overall winner of Main Fleet William Moss, 2023
Davey Trophy
1st Junior in Main Fleet Jonny Rogers, 2023
Jeremy Strugnall Trophy
Overall winner of the Regatta Fleet  Tom Keegan, 2023





Class Sponsors

Gill marine